Home
Mobile: Home
About Us
Coach Education
County Boys 2017
Girls Cricket
League 2017
Shield 2017
Archive
Sitemap
Sponsors

Monmouthshire Building Society

 
 
 
 

U10U11U 12U 13U 14U 15

201620152014Talented Players  Archive

Gwent Young Cricketers Fixtures 2017

The squads play friendly matches against English county sides and Welsh Regional sides at Under 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 and 15.  It should be noted that playing the English counties is equivalent to playing Wales.  Consequently, we lose more games than we win against them but we normally give them a good game and the strength of the opposition benefits our players' skill levels immensely.

The GYC squads are drawn from the winter coaching sessions run by the GACC and are based on the previous years’ performances plus progress made in these sessions. The door is never closed, however, and several players have forced their way into teams, as replacements for injured players, because of good performances at club level during the season. 

To find details of a particular squad, click on the appropriate button at the top of the page where you will also find links to the previous years' squads and their results. 

SUMMARY OF 2017 RESULTS TO DATE

AGE GROUP ENGLISH COUNTIES WELSH REGIONS TOTAL MATCHES

 

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Won

Lost

Abd Played

  Cancelled

U10

2 2 2 0 4 2   6 2

U11

3 2 3 2 6 4   10 2

U12

1 3 3 3 4 6   10 2

U13

2 3 4 1 6 4   10 2

U14

2 2 2 1 4 3 1 8 3

U15

1 1 2 0 3 1 1 5 5

Totals

11 13 16 7 27 20 2 49 16

(These fixtures be continually updated as venues and start times become available and matches are rearranged.  Times and venues may be changed at short notice those listed and players involved informed directly.  Recent changes are in red.)

U10   U11
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Gloucester Moreton in Marsh Sun May 7 1pm   Carmarthen Ammanford Sun May 14 Noon
West Glamorgan Newport Sun May 14 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Abergavenny Wed May 17 Noon
Devon Thorverton Sun May 28 12.30pm   Worcester Newport Fugitives Sun May 21 1pm
Wiltshire Corsham Wed May 31 1pm   Gloucester Rogerstone Tues May 30 Noon
Hereford Cancelled Sun June 4 1pm   Hereford Hereford CC Sun June 11 1pm
Somerset Portishead Sun June 18 1.30pm   Wiltshire Calne Tue June 13 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Rogerstone Wed June 21 Noon   West Glamorgan Ebbw Vale Sun July 2 1pm
Mid Glam Newport Fugitives Sun June 25 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Cardiff Sun July 16 1pm
Hereford Hereford CC Sun July 9 1pm   Devon Shaldon Opt'ists Sun July 23 Noon
Dorset Sudbrook Sun July 30 1pm   Carmarthen LLanarth Mon July 31 Noon
Aber Festival Aberystwth   Aug 20-23     Dorset F'down W'farers Wed Aug 2 1pm
            West Glamorgan Away To be confirmed
                     
U12   U13
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Cardiff & Vale Ponthir Sun May 7 1pm   West Glamorgan Port Talbot Town Sun Apr 30 Noon
Wiltshire Chepstow Sun June 4 1pm   Devon Abergavenny Sun May 21 1pm
Cardiff & Vale Penarth Sun June 11 1pm   Dorset Canford School Sun May 28 1pm
Dorset Cancelled Sun July 2 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Vale Sun June 11 1pm
Hereford Colwall Sun July 9 1pm   West Glamorgan Newport  Wed June 14 11.30am
Devon Heathcoat Mon July 24 11am   Wiltshire Abergavenny Sun June 25 1pm
Berkshire Cancelled Tues July 25 Noon   Eryri Montgomery Sun July 16 1pm
Carmarthen Newport  Sun Aug 13 1pm   Hereford Newport  Thur July 20 11.30am
West Glamorgan Gorseinon Tues Aug 15 Noon   Berkshire Blue Coat School Thur July 27 1pm
Carmarthen Bronwydd Wed  Aug 16 1pm   Worcester Coombswood Wed Aug 9 Noon
Gloucester Ebbw Vale Sun Aug 20 1pm   Cardiff & Vale Abergavenny Fri Aug 11 Noon
West Glamorgan Abergavenny Tues Aug 22 Noon   Eryri Away - TBC Sun Aug 13 1pm
                     
U14   U15
Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time   Opposition Club Venue Day Date Time
Berkshire Goring CC Sun May 7 1.30pm   Hereford Goodrich Sun May 14 11am
Wiltshire Bisops Cannings Sun May 14 11.30am   Pembroke Monmouth Sun June 18 11.30am
Dorset Cancelled Wed  May 17 11.30am   Berkshire Cancelled Sun  July 16 11.30am
West Glamorgan Briton Ferry Steel Sun May 21 Noon   N E Wales Newport  Wed  July 19 11am
Devon Newport Fugitives Sun May 28 11.30am   Worcester Chepstow Sun July 23 11.30am
Cardiff & Vale Penarth Tues May 30 11am   Pembroke TBC Fri Aug 25 TBC
Hereford Cancelled Thur June 1 11am   Cardiff & Vale Postponed To be confirmed
Cardiff & Vale Monmouth Mon July 24 11.30am   Devon Abergavenny Sun Aug 13 11.30am
Gloucester Ponthir Wed  July 26 11.30am   Gloucester Newent Wed  Aug 16 11am
Dorset Dev'ment Sherborne School Tues Aug 1 Noon   Cardiff & Vale St Fagans Thur Aug 17 Noon
West Glamorgan Monmouth Sun Aug 20 11.30am   N E Wales Northop Hall Sun Aug 20 Noon

 

 

TopHomeMobile: Home  Archive